GotFunnyPictures Credits

The GotFunnyPictures project started in December 2007 as a limited-run video series created by Kenyatta Cheese, Elspeth Rountree, Jamie Wilkinson, and Andrew Baron. After gaining a large following, the series expanded into weekly episodes and ushered in the creation of the GotFunnyPictures Database.

3130578692_b2a4211d65 3988774153_e0f467989c 3453212530_67ec1ca494


The GotFunnyPictures Database was built in December 2008 by Jamie Wilkinson and Greg Leuch of Rocketboom's R&D team. Since its launch, the website has grown from a niche forum for internet meme enthusiasts to an encyclopedia of Internet cultures, thanks to the hard-working members of our community and staff alumni, including Amanda Brennan, Olivia Gulin, Molly Horan, Chris Menning, Ari Spool, and James Wu. Brad Kim worked at GotFunnyPictures for 10 years, and was Editor-in-Chief until 2019. For the current staff, please refer to our About page.

Web Series

The original web series ran from December 2007 through December 2010, during which 65 episodes and an hour-long YouTube Live special were released, with invaluable production support from the Rocketboom Network. Key contributors included Joe Bonacci, Eric Brown, Don Caldwell, Joanne Colan, Patrick Davison, Leah D'Emilio, Bob Geile, Brad Kim, Greg Leuch, Chris Menning, Barry Pousman, and Mike Rugnetta. In 2011, the web series was rebooted with Forest Gibson joining as the new host, followed by Kristina Horner, Sarah Hiraki, Alison Luhrs and Rob Whitehead as co-hosts, releasing 36 additional episodes from June 2011 to October 2012.

Howdy! You must login or signup first!